Sandefur honors three faculty Leon D. Epstein Distinguished Faculty Research Awards

Back to News

Leon D. Epstein

Dean Gary Sandefur is proud to honor Professors Patricia Devine (Psychology), Bob Kaiser (Geography) and Ken Mayer (Political Science) with the 2011-12 Leon D. Epstein Distinguished Faculty Research Awards.

The Faculty Research Awards provide flexible research funding for three faculty each year in the College.

Congratulations to our faculty!

Epstein was a professor political science and on the faculty from 1944 to 1988. He also served as Dean of the College of Letters & Science in the tumultuous late 1960s.  He was an influential figure in his department and very involved in developing collegiate relationships.

For more information, see: