Spencer Jastrow a natural selection for Phi Beta Kappa

An appreciation for nature led this senior into environmental studies and political science. 

Read More »

Janet Hyde receives lifetime achievement award

The professor is honored for her work on the psychology of women and gender.

Read More »

Prof. Sohi named recipient of 2016 IEEE Computer Society B. Ramakrishna Rau Award

IEEE Computer Society awards committee has selected Dr. Gurindar S. Sohi to receive the 2016 B. Ramakrishna Rau Award.

Read More »

Ellen Zweibel wins Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics

The prize citation recognizes the astrophysicist for “seminal research on the energetics, stability and dynamics of astrophysical plasmas, including those related to stars and galaxies, and for leadership in linking plasma and other astrophysical phenomena.”

Read More »

L&S Communications

South Hall, Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706