History of science's Nelson wins university Research-Service Grant

The program was initiated to recognize the service contributions that untenured faculty members are asked to make to the university.

Read More »

Astronomy's Heinz honored for demystifying star system

Professor Sebastian Heinz has won the American Astronomical Society High Energy Astrophysics Division Mid-Career Prize.

Read More »

Cinematheque's Healy wins Arts Institute award

Jim Healy will be honored with the Joyce J. and Gerald A. Bartell Award in the Arts in May.

Read More »

Student radio station wins college broadcasting awards

Students from WSUM 91.7 FM were honored earlier this fall at the 2015 College Broadcasters, Inc. (CBI) National Student Radio Production Awards Ceremony.

Read More »

Doctoral students land Fulbright research awards

The grants allow students to conduct research in modern foreign languages and area studies in other countries.

Read More »

Trio of AOS professors earns recognition from American Meteorological Society

Emeritus Professor Donald Johnson, Professor Jonathan Martin, and Associate Professor Ankur Desai will be honored at the annual AMS meeting in January.

Read More »

L&S Communications

South Hall, Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706